October 2, 2023

Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation

The most credible news source in Barbados

February 16th, 2022

India defeated West Indies by six wickets in the opening Twenty20 International of the three-match series at Eden Gardens in India on Wednesday.

Here is the scoreboard of that match:


B King c Suryakumar Yadav b Kumar 4

K Mayers lbw b Chahal 31

+N Pooran c Kohli b Harshal Patel 61

R Chase lbw b Bishnoi 4

R Powell c Iyer b Bishnoi 2

A Hosein c & b Chahar 10

*K Pollard not out 24

O Smith c Sharma b Harshal Patel 4

Extras (lb6, w11) 17

TOTAL (7 wkts, 20 overs) 157

Did not bat: F Allen, R Shepherd, S Cottrell 

Fall of wickets: 1-4, 2-51, 3-72, 4-74, 5-90, 6-135, 7-157

Bowling: Kumar 4-0-31-1 (w1), Chahar 3-0-28-1, Harshal Patel 4-0-37-2 (w3), Chahal 4-0-34-1 (w1), Bishnoi 4-0-17-2 (w6), Iyer 1-0-4-0.


*Rohit Sharma c Smith b Chase 40

Ishan Kishan c Allen b Chase 35

V Kohli c Pollard b Allen 17

+R Pant c Smith b Cottrell 8

Suryakumar Yadav not out 34

V Iyer not out 24

Extras (lb1, w3) 4

TOTAL (7 wkts, 18.5 overs) 162

Did not bat: D Chahar, Harshal Patel, R Bishnoi, B Kumar, Y Chahal.

Fall of wickets: 1-64, 2-93, 3-95, 4-114

Bowling: Cottrell 4-0-35-1 (w1), Shepherd 3-0-24-0 (w2), Smith 2-0-31-0, Hosein 4-0-34-0, Chase 4-0-14-2, Allen 1.5-0-23-1.

Result: India won by six wickets.

Series: India lead three-match series 1-0.

Toss: India.

Umpires: Jayaraman Madanagopal, KN Ananthapadmanabhan; TV – Virender Sharma.

Share this!