Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation

The most credible news source in Barbados

Kensington Oval to host Men’s T20 final

January 5, 2024

It’s confirmed, Kensington Oval in Barbados will host the final of the 2024 Men’s T20 International World Cup.

In a media release today, the fixtures for the ninth edition of the ICC World Cup were revealed, with the event to be co-hosted by the West Indies and the USA from June 1-29.

The pinnacle ICC Men’s T20 event will see a record 20 teams divided into four groups competing across 55 games, including co-hosts the West Indies and the USA, together with the other qualifiers: Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, Nepal, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Uganda.

The USA will take on Canada in the tournament opener at the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Dallas on Saturday, June 1, while the West Indies will kickstart their campaign against Papua New Guinea at the Guyana National Stadium the next day.

The other opening fixtures for the Windies include matches against Uganda in Guyana, New Zealand in Trinidad, and Afghanistan in St. Lucia.

Barbados will host the final on Saturday, June 29.

About The Author

Share this!