Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation

The most credible news source in Barbados

Drakes replaces Reifer in B’dos Pride squad

January 30, 2024

Local Selectors have named Jonathan Drakes as the replacement for Raymon Reifer in the Barbados Pride squad for series one to three of the 2024 CWI Regional First-Class Four-day Competition.

Reifer had requested and was granted a no-objection clause to participate in the Bangladesh Premier League.

The Kraigg Brathwaite-led squad will oppose the Combined Campuses and Colleges in the opening series of matches to be played at Chedwin Park in Jamaica from February 7-10.

The Barbados Pride squad now reads:

  • Captain Kraigg Brathwaite
  • Shaquille Cumberbatch
  • Shane Dowrich
  • Jonathan Drakes
  • Chaim Holder
  • Chemar Holder
  • Akeem Jordan
  • Jair McAllister
  • Shayne Moseley
  • Zachary McCaskie
  • Roshon Primus
  • Jomel Warrican
  • Kevin Wickham
Photo: BCA

About The Author

Share this!