Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation

The most credible news source in Barbados

West Indies win toss, fielding vs India

February 18th, 2022

West Indies won the toss and sent India in to bat in the second Twenty20 International of the three-match series at Eden Gardens in that Asian country on Friday.

The Caribbean side made one change to its team, bringing in fast-bowling all-rounder Jason Holder for left-arm spinning all-rounder Fabian Allen.

India’s side remained unchanged after winning Wednesday’s opening match by six wickets.


INDIA – Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal.

WEST INDIES – Kieron Pollard (captain), Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran, Roston Chase, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Sheldon Cottrell.

UMPIRES: Nitin Menon, Virender Sharma; TV – Jayaraman Madanagopal.

About The Author

Share this!